You call them delusions. I call them DREAMS, people.

If there’s one thing I love in this world it’s awards season.

Last night the Screen Actors Guild Awards came on.

Of course I tuned in to E! so I could watch the red carpet coverage. Hold up, let me rephrase: Of course I tuned in to E! so I could squeal whenever a male celebrity that I’m in love with came on the screen.

It all began with Jon Hamm. I’ve made it no secret that I am in love with him. In fact, I will go so far as to say that I will not marry anyone if they are not him.

I’M NOT DELUSIONAL, I’M HOPEFUL AND OPTIMISTIC. RAINBOWS AND BUTTERFLIES ABOUND.

Anyway, I did some live tweeting while I  watched.

And look! I don’t discriminate against those fellas who aren’t Jon Hamm. I have so many other loves as well.

What I’m trying to say, ladies, is that you should never have to lower your standards or settle for someone who isn’t your Jon Hamm. Or in my case, the actual Jon Hamm.

Here’s the part where you think I’m crazy, but you catch my drift.

Right?

Lord help me.

4 thoughts on “You call them delusions. I call them DREAMS, people.

  1. I always taught my baby girl to never compromise, and she’s definitely living up to the advice. Will I ever have little Jon Hamm grandbabies?

Leave a comment