5 (More) Things I Want You to Watch Instantly on Netflix

1. The Fall

Very pretty to look at, super imaginative, and will probably make you cry (in a good way). Also, I want to build a shrine dedicated to Lee Pace’s eyebrows. Or maybe just Lee Pace in general.

2. I Am Love

It has everything you could want in a movie: a scandalous love story, family drama, and a beautiful setting. Plus, I love Tilda Swinton and her wardrobe in this is FABULOUS. This is in Italian, so if you don’t know Italian and are too lazy to read subtitles, then whatever.

3. Melancholia

Not the feel-good movie of the century, but boy is it a visual stunner. It won’t be everyone’s cup of tea, but it offers an excellent commentary on how depression and anxiety manifests itself differently in different people.

(I was so impressed that I decided to watch Lars Von Trier’s other movie, Antichrist. HOL-Y SHIT WHAT DID I JUST WATCH??? I was so disturbed by this movie that I felt the need to drink a tall glass of happiness and sunshine afterwards. I’m not easily phased by much, but there were some scenes that I kind of wish I could unsee. BUT if anyone sees this and wants to discuss, pleeeease holler at me).

4. Louis C.K.: Hilarious

COMIC RELIEF because everything I watch is depressing as shit. This is aptly named. If you like to laugh, watch it.

5. Pearl Jam Twenty 

I love documentaries like this because they make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Plus, I’ve always been obsessed with the whole 90’s grunge thing. Even if you’re not a Pearl Jam fan, I highly recommend because who doesn’t love it when smart, talented people find success without compromise?

Here’s my other post on Netflix stuffz. Not sure if all of these are still available for instant streaming, though. 

7 thoughts on “5 (More) Things I Want You to Watch Instantly on Netflix

  1. Just reading the summary about AntiChrist on wikipedia freaked me out. I don’t think I could view the images. I am Love sounds good, but I’m afraid my ADHD would not allow me to read the subtitles plus watch the movie.

    • I swear I didn’t breathe during the last thirty minutes of Antichrist I was so horrified. To say that it took artistic liberties is an understatement.

  2. Antichrist sounds horrible! You’ll have to tell it to me when you get here, I’ll NEVER see it. But I do really want to see The Fall, it looked cool. It kind of reminds of A Little Princess.

Leave a Reply

