Hello.

Welcome back, welcome back. I’m saying this to myself and to you. Been feeling pretty uninspired as far as the blog goes. However, I have managed to scrounge up something today. It’s not much, but it’s all I got.

At work yesterday, I started thinking about how our alcoholic beverage of choice changes as we get older. Or I guess I should say when we turn 21 and can have the good stuff. It all began with warm Keystone Light or Raspberry Burnett’s mixed with Sprite (SHUDDER) and has evolved into a beautiful, beautiful butterfly I like to call a Jack and Ginger. Gimme dat J.D. babyyyy.

Naturally, I somehow managed to relate this thought to a couple of songs.

First, in honor of the raspberry flavored vodka that we all know and love, I give you this:

Original lyric: She wore a raspberry beret. The kind you find in a second hand store. 

My (obviously better) lyric: She drank that raspberry Burnett’s. The kind you find in an ABC store. 

Next, step right up you yummy whiskey you. You so good, YOU WARM MY SOUL.

Original lyric: Woo hoo witchy woman she got the moon in her eye.

My (obviously better) lyric: Woo hoo whiskey woman, she’s got saloons in her eye.  

Not my best work, but whatever. This is coming from the girl who saw Johnny Depp’s* face in a tree last night during a storm. I keep my blinds open all the time since I have trees blocking the view, so every time there was a lightning flash, Johnny was there telling me it was going to be alright.

*Could have been Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Hello.

Leave a Reply

