Dear 16 year old self,

Stop listening to Taking Back Sunday. You stop that right now, you hear me???
Also, Nirvana isn’t THAT great. Stop obsessing. Why did you buy the Kurt Cobain Journals? WHY? Focus more on Dave Grohl. He’s still cool. And hot.

Rawr.

And while we’re talking about music, don’t give up on learning to play the guitar. Seriously. Dumbest move ever. Now I/we feel that it’s pointless to even try it again. Basically, I/we are still as lazy as ever. But what else do you have to do right now? Listen to TBS? I told you to put that ish down.

Stop shopping at Abercrombie & Fitch and Hollister. American Eagle is okay (to some extent). But then again, I don’t know where to tell you to shop since this store called H&M isn’t even on your radar yet. You will be pleasantly surprised to find clothing options that don’t include tattered hoodies and duplicate tank tops in various colors (GAG).

At only 50 bucks a pop, who could resist?!

That guy you like right now? LOSER. (Just kidding! Actually,  I don’t know if I’m kidding. I have no idea what he’s like now)

Keep watching Edward Norton movies.

Your boobs will get much bigger.

One last thing, you will meet a man your junior year of college who will change your life forever. His name is Jon Hamm.

4 thoughts on “Dear 16 year old self,

  1. Ok. I need to prioritize what I’m going to say.

    #1. Nirvana is great, keep listening to them.
    #2. Dave Grohl is also great. Did you know that Foo Fighters is coming out with a new CD this April???
    #3.Abercrombie and Hollister were cool then, but H+M is amazing now.
    #4. I want to know about prom, I don’t care if you’re not ready yet.
    #5. I might steal this idea for my blog tomorrow.
    #6. Who is Jon Hamm?

    HAHAHAHAHhahhhahkajdshfkljahjfkahahaha just kidding.

  2. 1. I went through this HUGE Nirvana phase in high school. Bootleg CD’s and all. I think I kind of burned myself out on that one.
    2. I did know that! I’m diggin their new song. Kind of reminds me of some of their older stuff.
    3. H+M 4Lyfe
    4. In due time, my dear, in due time.
    5. You go girl! Rock it out.
    6. HA HA HA YOU’RE SOOOO FUNNY.

Leave a Reply

