How I Deal…with Finals.

It’s finals week here.

Where will you find me?

In the library? Nah, probably not, unless my roommate drags me out of the apartment kicking and screaming, “You’ll never take me alive!”

In a cool, hip coffee shop drinking my cool, hip coffee drink? Nah, probably not. Those places are mad intimidating. I feel like if I go in there all eyes will shoot to the newbie girl in the doorway. “Why is she here?” They snicker to their friends. Also, I don’t own a beanie.

Perhaps I’m studying at a friend’s place? Nah, because none of my friends study in a place that isn’t a library.

Here’s where you’ll find me:

In my bed, curled up in the fetal position, rocking back and forth, chanting, “Noooo, Why meeee?, WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN??”

I’ve never been a good test taker. My mom said I started crying once, in first grade, when I was given a “test.”

THERE’S JUST SO MUCH PRESSURE I CAN’T HANDLE IT. SOMEBODY SAVE ME FROM THIS EXAM WEEK HELL.

In other big news, my kitty cat drawing is complete!

I talk about this thing like it’s my child. Did you hear about Kitty Cat making it to the last round in her spelling bee? She slipped up on a silly word, she’s so torn up about it. But we went to Subway-TCBY afterward so she could have her favorite fro-yo. You know what flavor her favorite fro-yo is? Chocolate.

Doggy Doggy Bow Wow Wow

Kitty Kitty Meow Meow Meow

2 thoughts on “How I Deal…with Finals.

  1. i would say you need friends and that that would help with this, this… well, whatever this is. but you actually have friends. and you’re still like this. oh hilldy, hilldy, hilldy.

    ps i realize this may come off harsh i hope you know i’m joking/sarcastic and it’s ok because guess what i’m just as looney as you

  2. What does it all mean? Double rainbow all the way!

    Girl, you need caffeine and concentration. Last night I got so high on caffeine that I completely redesigned my blog, made a website for job searches, edited this woman’s story, compiled things for my internship, revised my resume, and cleaned my room. I didn’t know it was four in the morning until I looked at my computer’s clock. THIS is what you need.

Leave a Reply

