Quotes From My Dentist

So I got to start my fall break off right with a nice trip to the dentist this morning! I love going to the dentist! I love when the dental hygienist tries to have a conversation with me (about her son who goes to the same school as me) while she’s scraping my teeth off! Whenever I think of what heaven must be like, I imagine it as a big dentist office, complete with drills and flouride and posters from 1980 about how to properly floss!

Hark! The Herald Angels Sing!


Anyway. I went to the dentist. Or I guess I should say dentists. You see, its a husband and wife. A dynamic duo, if you will.

Well, the husband is famous in our family for saying creepy things to us women folk. Just off the top of my head, here are some things he has said to me:

Him: “You’re very tall.”

Me: “Hah, yeahhh.”

Him: “I have a phrase for tall people.”

Me: “Oh yeah?”

Him: “Tall is beautiful.”

“I’ve always known you had some hazel in your eyes, but wow! They just pop today!”

“You have a very highly evolved mouth.”

“You may not have red hair like your mom, but in this light it’s just as pretty.”

(When talking about traveling and how I should travel after college): “Now I am very experienced with traveling. If you ever have any questions I would be more than happy to sit down with you sometime and talk about it.”

I can’t make this stuff up.

4 thoughts on “Quotes From My Dentist

    • Apparently I have gigantic teeth, which make my mouth highly evolutionized….or something. I don’t know, this guy is bat-shit crayzay. He once told my Dad that he had an “Italian jaw.” Whatever that means.

Leave a Reply

