Jueves.

I finally broke down and decided to go to the doctor today. Since I’m a college student I just headed on over to the student health center. They didn’t have any available appointments so I had to be what they call a “work-in” where I had to wait for the next available spot to open up.

Cut to two hours later where I’m sitting and waiting for my prescription to be filled.

This guy with Buddy Holly glasses and cream-colored linen pants walks up to the counter:

“Hi, I’m here to pick up the free tissues, lip balm, and condoms!” he says all excitedly. (Now if that ain’t a free item trifecta I don’t know what is)

“Oh, I’m sorry. We only allow one free item per day,” the lady behind the counter says.

A bit disappointed, but still excited nonetheless, he fills out his request sheet and gets back in line.

Good ol’ Buddy-Ro left with either tissues, lip balm, or condoms.

…I left with an inhaler and some Alavert.

Happy Thursday, y’all.

One thought on “Jueves.

Leave a Reply

